I’m at the Milwaukee Secure Detention Facility (MSDF), an institution in the Wisconsin Prison System (WPS), participating in the Earned Release Program (ERP).  Today was real slow as most of us have finished our homework assignmentsAugie Prescott and Scott Bunker, in my group and sitting at my table and are cellmates with John Lloyd.  They are unhappy with all the fidgeting and noise he makes.  Lloyd is on his second room so perhaps there is more to that than I thought.  But the big news I have is Waukesha County has more medical bills they are now charging me for from my stay in their county jail, even though the only reason I let them get me treated for my cancer was I’d been told I wouldn’t be charged. It’s up to over $7,000 now, but guessing we’ll be just under $12,000 when its all said and done.  I am considering suing them as for 6 months they misdiagnosed my cancer as an infection which allowed it to progress to stage 3 causing me needless “pain and suffering”.  I wouldn’t consider it otherwise as I’m not the type to complain or sue people but I don’t know what else to do.  I’m going to have $18,000 in debts with this and over $15,000 in child support (the court refused to reduce it after I was incarcerated) obligations.  The last thing I need is another bill.  But here’s the thing.  If I don’t let them me to the hospital I may not be writing this blog entry today.  But if any of you can assist or know someone who can with this legal action or just want to email feel free.  Emails go to the sponsors of this blog and I or the sponsors always respond.  Another housekeeping matter, you may notice more characters being introduced.  This is because I’m involved in the ERP group now and have 3 cellmates.  Just a reminder, all characters except my oncologist and those not named in the media have been given aliases.  Also these entries are not real time but are delayed sometimes up to a month or so.  One new thing being done is instead of giving one link for each character whose name comes up, now the link goes back to the last time they were mentioned.  That way someone who lands in the middle of the blog can quickly get up to speed and the people involved.  Plus I have a great deal of difficulty remembering who or what is in each entry now.  I don’t maintain any kind of hard copy of the entries you see after they are mailed out for my own security and this helps not to have to rack my brain remembering what is where.  To be honest after I’m released I can’t wait to actually see the blog and all the work the sponsors did and be able to communicate with many of you in close to real time. 

Leave a Reply

